经常问到的问题

你需要知道的东西

细亚

细亚使用一个抹去密码,加密,和区块链的组合来保证文件在网络里是安全的。没有托管服务可以看到托管文件里的内容,然后文件可以经受大型的网络断线而不会被破坏。

细亚使用Reed Solomon的抹去密码,这意味着即使有大比例的文件托管者断线也不会造成文件的破坏。

细亚的共识协议被彻底地评估过,所以不太可能在未来做大幅度改变。6月7号启动之后,细亚共识协议没有发现有重大的薄弱点。客户端现在还在Beta。所有重大的bug都被消除了,但用户体验还是可能有令人不愉快和令人挫折的因素存在。可能还有剩余的bug让币和文件冒风险。所以要谨慎使用,没有保证。重启软件通常是解决没有想到问题的一个办法。

一个文件合同让一个托管者和一个租用者对于一个文件达成协议;托管者同意在一段时间内储存一个文件,然后收取一定的费用。租用者一开始付所有的币,区块链作为第三方托管。如果托管者保存了文件然后最后发了一个储存的证明,他就会取得付款。反之,这些支付会被退回给租用者。所有的支付都用细亚自己的币完成。

是的。我们很欢迎。细亚的代码都是100%的开源码,可以在github上找到。我们特别感谢bitspill,fornax,autumnalscooter的帮助,和其他研发人员解决问题或是提交拉下的请求。

星云实验室是公司,细亚是产品。

细亚币

细亚使用一个加密数字货币,细亚币,来实行去中心化支付。细亚币可以被想象成比特币的一个延伸然后再加上文件合同的支持。像比特币一样,细亚币也使用区块链,然后用工作量证明来驱动挖矿。但是,细亚币和比特币不是竞争对手。比特币是个普遍型的货币,细亚币只存在细亚网络中。

这大大增加客户支付托管者的难度。此外,细亚制造了大量的微小支付交易(比如像1分),传统的支付体系没有这种功能。最后使用区块链技术可以让合同被密码学所保护。

你先需要比特币才能得到细亚币。最普通得到细亚币的办法是上Poloniex。其他还有在Bitcoin talk上和我们在Slack上的交易渠道。

现在每个区块可以制造300,000个细亚币。创始区块高度为0。当高度达到270,000的时候,所有的区块都会有30,000个细亚币。你可以在这个网站(explore.sia.tech)查到现在有多少细亚币被找到。

价格是由一个自由市场里的用户和提供者所决定的。在2016年1月,每TB数据的月费是$2.25。

这两个是完全不同的资产。细亚资金给你一部分的接管者的收入。如果你买了$200的细亚资金,这意味着在细亚资金存在的时候,你可以把这$200拿回(再加上利息)。如果细亚达到它想占据云端储存的领导地位的目标后,每份细亚资金可以为每位拥有者带来$10,000到$250,000的收益。这个优惠是代表了细亚可能永远也不会变得那么大的风险。细亚币是用来在细亚网络里买储存,它的基本价值从那里来。

钱包使用

如果你第一次用细亚,你需要启动一个钱包。你可以在应用里点击“制造钱包”。你会得到一个安全的29个字的密码,你需要这个密码来打开钱包。如果你丢失了你的钱包文件,你可以使用这个29字来取回你在钱包里的细亚币。

锁住是加密的一部分。当你第一次打开一个钱包的时候,它是被锁住的。里面的币不能被用。矿工,文件管理员和接管者也被禁用。

现在你还不能使用你自己的密码。人们通常过高估计自己制造很强密码的能力,有许多人的币被偷,因为他们的密码很弱。为了这个原因,在默认的细亚软件里,不支持用户自己产生的密码。

当一个钱包被解锁后,私钥只存在于记忆里。所有的私人数据用钱包的密码来加密然后再储存在硬盘上。

大多数钱包每次向用户展示不同的地址。我们只是一次性展示出来。每次交易用不同的地址是个好的方法。

你的交易会进入下一个区块。每块之间的时间差是十分钟。此外,如果你的钱包是新的,他可能还没有下载完区块头。

是的。大多数是的。技术上讲,它是没有限制的。细亚没有要求任何个人信息来使用它的服务。

没有必要。只要你储存你的种子/密码在一个安全的地方。千万不要丢失了它们。

接管者用途

第一步是把你的port发过来。一旦你发来你的port,你就可以宣布你是一个托管者然后就可以开始收集文件合同。这个宣布需要几个小时才能传到整个网络。

需要被发送的ports是:9981和:9982。最新型号的Sia包括upnp,它可以自动把ports发送给大多数人但它不是每人都可以用。portforward.com上有更多的信息。

细亚有时会误认为你的ports没有被发送出去。为了绕过这个问题,你可以使用‘siac'来宣布一个特定的统一资源定位。这个宣布不会证实你的ports被发送出去,这样一来就绕过了这个错误。

如果你没有得到任何的文件合同,那很可能你的要价太高了,你的钱包被锁住了,你的ports没有被发送出去,或是你从来没有正确地宣布托管者。

在网络上有些粗糙的工具来估算有竞争力的储存价格。任何在每GB100个细亚币一个月的价格是不太可能得到储存合同的。

因为文件是加密的,托管者不可能知道他们托管文件的内容所以他们不应该为那些文件负责。但是如果托管者收到一个DMCA拿下的要求,那托管者就有责任来默认执行。

矿工用途

没有。但至少有两个矿池在开发中。一个正式的矿池在开发中,至少有一个第三方在为细亚开发一个矿池。现在还不知道何时可以完成。

AMD卡比Nvidia卡要好用许多。Fury X 也是一个既廉价有有效的卡。

根据显卡,每个显卡可以预计每个月挖2到10个区块,有很大的变动。

与比特币相像,你挖的币要等到144区块后才能使用。基本上,这大约是24小时。但是函数计算率的波动可以导致证实会延长。

细亚用BLAKE2b,和一个 GPU矿工软件的实施。你可以在我们的Github上下载。

文件

在界面里,点击在你钱包软件右上角的一个文件图标。

You can try running 'siac' in the command line. Siac is a command line utility that you can download from the Sia repo. Tutorials on how to use it can be found here as well. https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia/releases/latest

快来了!

点击文件然后一个下载的图示会在右上方弹出。

不行。因为下载在区块链之外进行。有些托管者可能报告在一个文件上的活动,但是这个托管者可以轻易地对这些数据撒谎。其他的平台像是太阳鱼共享平台可能有办法追踪这类的数据比如像下载。

不行。所有上载的文件首先会被加码抹去然后加密。只有那些有文件元数据的人才可以看到原始文件。作为一个额外的保护,一些信息像准确的文件大小也不会被那些没有元数据的人看到。

是的。文件可以被公开地和私下分享。所有的文件上载到细亚网络上都被加码抹去然后再被加密。只有有元数据的人才可以解密和取出文件。这个元数据贮存在那些叫做 ‘.sia'或是'siafile'里。当你分享了与上载到Sia里文件有关的细亚文件的时候,你就给他下载的权利。如果私下分享的话,你可以把这些细亚文件给那些你相信的人。他们可以下载文件,只要他们不分享它,没人可以看到。你还可以公开地分享这些文件如果你把细亚文件放在一个公共的地方。

Frequently Asked Questions

THINGS YOU WANT TO KNOW

Sia

Sia uses a combination of erasure coding, encryption, and blockchains to ensure that files are secure on the network. No host can view the files that it is hosting, and files can withstand large network outages without corrupting.

Sia uses Reed Solomon erasure coding, which means that a large percentage of file hosts can go offline without causing file corruption.

The Sia consensus protocol has been thoroughly reviewed, and is unlikely to change dramatically in the future. No major vulnerabilities have been found in the Sia consensus protocol since the initial launch on June 7th.The client software is firmly in beta. Most serious bugs have been eliminated, but there are still rough or frustrating elements to the user experience. There may also be lingering bugs that would put coins or files at risk. Use with caution. There is no warranty on the software. Restarting the software is usually a good way to resolve unexpected issues.

A file contract enables a host and a renter to make an agreement about a file; the host agrees to store a file for some duration of time, and then gets paid some money for doing so. The renter pays all of the coins up front, and the blockchain acts as escrow. If the host keeps the file and submits a proof of storage at the end, the host will get the payment. Otherwise, (depending on the terms of the contract), the payment is returned to the uploader. All payments need to be made in Sia’s local currency, the siacoin.

Yes! We would love that. All of Sia's code is 100% open sourced and can be found on our github.Special thanks to bitspill, fornax, autumnalscooter, and pmknutsen for helping out, as well as other devs who have made issues or submitted pull requests.

Nebulous Labs is the company, Sia is the product.

Siacoins

Sia uses a cryptocurrency, Siacoin, to enable decentralized payments. Siacoin can be thought of as an extension to Bitcoin that adds support for file contracts. Like Bitcoin, Siacoin uses a blockchain, and is powered by "proof-of-work" mining. However, Siacoin and Bitcoin are not in direct competition. Bitcoin is a general-purpose currency, while Siacoin exists only to enable the Sia network.

This would make it much harder for clients to pay hosts directly. In addition, Sia creates a large volume of very small transactions (i.e. micropayments; think less than 1¢), which traditional payment processors are not designed to handle. Finally, using a blockchain also makes it possible to enforce contracts in a cryptographically secure way.

You will need bitcoins to acquire siacoins. The most common place to get siacoins is Poloniex. There is also a trading thread on bitcoin talk and a trading channel in our slack.

The number of siacoins created each block is (300,000 - height). The genesis block has a height of 0. After height 270,000, all blocks will have a reward of 30,000 siacoins. The current number of siacoins can be found at explore.sia.tech

The price is determined by a free market of users and providers. As of January 2016, storage is about $2.25/TB/month with 6x redundancy.

The two are different assets. The Siafund grants you access to a portion of the hosts income. If you buy a siafund for $200, it means that over the lifetime of the Siafund you expect to earn $200 back (plus interest). If Sia achieves its goal of cloud storage domination, each Siafund will earn probably somewhere between $10,000 and $250,000 for their owners each. The discount represents risk that Sia will never grow that large.The Siacoin is used to buy storage on the Sia network, and it's base value is derived from that.

Wallet Usage

The first time you run Sia, you will need to initialize a wallet. You can click 'Create Wallet' in the app. You will be given a secure 29 word passphrase that will be needed to unlock the wallet in the future. If you ever lose your wallet file, you can use the 29 word phrase to recover siacoins that had been in the wallet.

Locking is part of the encryption. When you first open a wallet, it will be locked. Coins cannot be spent while the wallet is locked. The miner, file manager, and host will also be disabled while the wallet is locked.

Currently, you cannot choose your own password. People typically overestimate their ability to create strong passwords, and many people have lost coins due to theft as the result of having a weak password. For this reason, there is no support for user-generated passwords in the default Sia software.

The private keys only exist in memory while the wallet is unlocked. All private data is encrypted using the wallet password before being saved to disk.

Most wallets display different addresses to the user one at a time. We simply show them all to you at once. It's good practice to use a new address for every transaction.

Your transaction will be included in the next block. The time it takes to mine each block is targeted at 10 minutes. Additionally, if your wallet is new, it may still be behind in downloading block headers.

Yes, for the most part. Technically it's permissionless - Sia does not require any personal information for use of any of its services.

There's no need to, as long as you have stored your seed / passphrase in a secure location. Don't lose that!

Host Usage

The first step is forwarding your ports. Once your ports are forwarded, you can announce the host and begin collecting file contracts. The announcement can take a few hours to propagate the network.

The default ports that need to be forwarded are :9981 and :9982. Recent versions of Sia include upnp, which will automatically forward ports for most people but does not work for everyone. portforward.com contains more information.

Sia sometimes falsely believes that your ports are not forwarded. To get around this, you can use 'siac' to announce a specific url. This announcement does not verify that your ports are forwarded, allowing you to get around the error.

If you are not getting any file contracts, it is probably because your price is too high, your wallet is locked, your ports are not forwarded, or you never properly announced the host.

There are some crude tools for estimating competitive price of storage on the network. Anything over 100 siacoins per GB per month is unlikely to get storage contracts.

Because the files are encrypted, hosts cannot know what files they are hosting and thus cannot be held accountable for hosting those files. However, if the host receives a DMCA takedown request then it is the host's responsibility to acquiesce.

Miner Usage

No, but there are at least 2 mining pools in development. An official mining pool is in development, and at least one third party is developing a mining pool for Sia.There is no official ETA for any mining pool.

AMD cards tend to perform a lot better than Nvidia cards. The Fury X has been reported as a cost-effective card.

Depending on the card, each video card can expect to mine between 2 and 10 blocks per month, with very high variance.

Similar to Bitcoin, coins that you have mined will not be spendable for 144 blocks. Typically, this is 24 hours though hashrate fluctuations can cause confirmations to take longer at times.

Sia uses BLAKE2b, and an implementation of a GPU miner is available for download on our Github.

Files

In the GUI, click on the folder icon on the top right corner of your wallet.

You can try running 'siac' in the command line. Siac is a command line utility that you can download from the Sia repo. Tutorials on how to use it can be found here as well. https://github.com/NebulousLabs/Sia/releases/latest

Coming soon!

Click on the file and a download icon will pop up in the top right corner.

No, as downloads happen outside of the blockchain. Some hosts may report the volume of activity that they get on a file, but the hosts can easily lie about such metrics. Other platforms such as the Sunfish sharing platform may have methods for tracking metrics such as downloads.

No. All files uploaded by siad are first erasure coded and then encrypted. Only someone with the file metadata will be able to view the original file. As an additional protection, information like the exact filesize is also hidden from someone without the metadata.

Yes. Files can be shared publically and privately. All files uploaded to the Sia network are erasure coded and then encrypted. Someone will only be able to decrypt and fetch the files if they have metadata about the files. This metadata is stored in something called a ‘.sia’ or a ‘siafile’. By sharing the siafile associated with a file that’s been uploaded to Sia, you give someone the ability to download that file. To share files privately, you can give the siafiles to people you trust. They will be able to download the file, and as long as they don’t share it, nobody else will. You can share files publicly by putting the associated siafiles in a public place.